Interview with NPR: Boy Band Blues — One Direction, SMAP Reportedly Breaking Up

NPRStudioJeffBenjaminToday was an exciting day as I brought in to NPR’s studios to be a guest and talk about boy bands! With news that both the U.K.’s One Direction and Japan’s SMAP could be breaking up, NPR reached out to me as someone who has knowledge with the East and West pop world. It was a fun little segment on Here & Now with Robin Young and Jeremy Hobson, and I hope I’m brought back again soon! That’s a photo I took in the studio to the left with my trusty notebook always at my side!

Listen to My NPR Interview Here!

This entry was posted in Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

