What 4minute’s KCON Performance Reveals About Them & K-Pop — AllKPop.com

This op-ed for allkpop.com was definitely my most controversial yet a piece that made me very proud. I took an objective standpoint when seeing one of my favorite K-pop acts, 4minute, perform at KCON 2012, and thought deeper about their lackluster performance. I looked deeper into what this reveals about K-pop (one member was sick, the other four seemed tired when they had only arrived in Los Angeles the day before…are there health concerns with these stars?) as well offered my experience as a journalist who was scheduled to meet with 4minute. Despite my objectivity and genuine concern for the group (and genre as a whole), there were many 4minute fans who were very upset with my article but I can only write the truth. This piece has earned 40,000 views so far.

Click Here For Article

This entry was posted in AllKPop.com, Feature Articles, Opinion Editorial. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

