2NE1 Invades America: Behind the Scenes With the K-Pop Phenomenon — Billboard.com

This piece is very special. In this behind the scenes article, I was allowed to let my voice truly shine as a writer and I’m thankful Billboard trusted me to write this type of piece. I was able to include all the small details and human moments that I love included in my work. This piece is also special in that its a rare glimpse into the very controlled world Korean pop (K-pop) that not even the Korean media is let inside. Additionally, you can see my video interview with the girls as they arrived in America to be K-pop’s first girl group to hold their own solo arena show at the Prudential Center. A very exciting time for them and me as a writer.

Click Here For Article

This entry was posted in Billboard.com, Feature Articles, Video Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

