Skylar Grey Talks Joni Mitchell, Trent Reznor, Appalachian Dulcimer at NYC Showcase — Billboard.biz

My “Backbeat” feature for Billboard.biz on an industry-only Skylar Grey showcase. After the show I was the only reporter allowed to talk to her and we spoke about where her career stands, her “money team,” influences, and what she was up to in New York. This was also another chance for me to practice shooting live shows. This article was particularly special reuniting me with my former professor, NYU adjunct professor Jennifer Blakeman, who taught my Music Publishing course.

Click Here For Article

This entry was posted in Billboard.biz, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

