6 Questions With Alison Haislip — Billboard Magazine

I was researching the unique ways “The Voice” was allowing viewers to vote for contestants for Billboard.biz when I came across the opportunity to interview the show’s social media correspondent Alison Haislip. The article did not necessarily fit with Billboard.biz or Billboard.com (the only two places I had been published at the time) but I pitched the idea to editor of the magazine Danyel Smith who approved it. Giving me space in the “Upfront” section of the magazine which is typically reserved for staffed columnists and contributors. This was a big opportunity and my first print byline!

This entry was posted in Billboard Magazine, Interviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

